The Sartor Lab utilizes behavioral, pharmacological, epigenetic, and cell type-specific analyses to investigate the neurobiological mechanisms underlying substance use disorder.


November 13, 2021: Suzannah De Almeida wins the Annual Biomedical Research Conference for Minority Students (ABRCMS) poster award. Congrats Suzannah!

August 12, 2021: Chris Babigian receives the Neuroscience Fellowship award at UConn. Congrats Chris!

December 23, 2020Suzannah De Almeida was selected for the University Scholar Program. Congrats Suzannah!

September 21, 2020Dr. Bahal (PI) and Dr. Sartor (Co-I) are awarded the NIDA (U18) “Step Up for Substance Use Disorders (SUD): A Drug Target Initiative for Scientists Engaged in Fundamental Research" grant!

Apply to the University of Connecticut Graduate School

We thank the following organizations for generously funding our research.


Support our research.